Second Avenue 
United Methodist Church
Office 706-234-6406
Audio Worship 706-786-6406
801 E. Second Avenue
Rome, GA 30161
HomeHappenings About UsStructureChildren's Ministry StaffDonateFind Us

Have a question about an event?

Would you like to schedule an event?

Would you like to schedule a wedding?


​All gatherings and worship services are suspended until April 30, 2020 due to COVID-19.


Join Us Online for Worship and Announcements.  

Sunday, March 15, 2020    Click Here
Sunday, March 22, 2020    Click Here
Sunday, March 29, 2020    Click Here
Sunday, April 5, 2020         Click Here
Good Friday, April 10, 2020     Click Here 
Easter Service, April 12        Click Here   
Sunday, April 19, 2020       Click Here
Sunday, April 26, 2020       Click Here 
Sunday, May 3, 2020          Click Here
Sunday, May 10, 2020         Click Here
Sunday, May 17, 2020         Click Here
Sunday, May 24, 2020        Click Here
Sunday, May 31, 2020        Click Here
Sunday, June 7, 2020         Click Here
Sunday, June 14, 2020        Click Here
​Sunday, June 21, 2020        Click Here
Sunday, June 28, 2020         Click Here


Contact Us
Happenings@ Second Avenue




Communion Video
Click Here

Communion Liturgy
Click Here

Camp Meeting Worship
Sundays, through August
Old Hymns and Special Music



Drive-in Worship
Sundays at 9am
in the Church Parking Lot